Get in-depth help with your garden from the Cooperative Extension System Offices

Cooperative Extension Garden adviceIf you need detailed technical help with garden questions, you can always find it at your local USDA Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service (CSREES-USDA). “These offices are staffed by one or more experts who provide useful, practical, and research-based information to agricultural producers, small business owners, youth, consumers, and others in rural areas and communities of all sizes.” Find your nearest office by visiting this page.

http://www.csrees.usda.gov/Extension/index.html

Ten Ways to Success Via Self Control

10 ways to self controlI sometimes have a hard time getting things done. I get distracted. I procrastinate. Now, psychologists have tested methods for me to control my worst instincts so that I can make progress toward my goals. Britain’s PsyBlog summarized the top ten techniques to aid self control.These include pre-committing to beating a bad habit and being optimistic that we will be successful.

http://www.spring.org.uk/2011/04/top-10-self-control-strategies.php