Use Evernote for iPad to take mulitmedia notes.

Evernote for iPad

Brian Warling, Manager of Learning Technologies at the University of California at San Francisco, recently found a surprising new use for the iPad. “For the first time, I took mine to a conference a couple weeks ago, along with my MacBook Air,” he said. “I never opened the Air. I used the iPad exclusively to take notes.” Brian used the free Evernote app to capture the conference.

This feature-rich free app, designed to capture data and save it to the cloud, has a little learning curve, but it’s worth it. It captures text, clips from the web, and photos. “I used Evernote to snap shots of the presenter slides to go along with my notes,” says Brian. “This was the first conference I’ve attended in a long time where I came away with notes that were actually useful.”

http://www.evernote.com/about/download/ipad.php

 

One thought on “Use Evernote for iPad to take mulitmedia notes.

  1. I think Evernote is the best note taking software available across all platforms, although I still feel as if Google Docs may come equally as high

Leave a Reply

